What our clients say since 2003

You are viewing results 1 to 20 of 59 1  2  3  Next 


 

For buying or building a home in Turkey we recommend Place Overseas

We made a decision to buy a place in the Kas/Kalkan area and after researching online I connected with Tolga in the London office of Place Overseas, who was informative and supportive as we made our first steps to viewing a holiday home, but stayed in contact throughout the process.

I came out on a viewing trip and the local representatives of Place Overseas in Kas, and in Kalkan were so helpful in finding the kind of place we would like, as we are very particular! We found two possibilities, one a big renovation project, and the other a new build in the rural village of Islamlar near Kalkan. Neither of which we had considered doing, especially while living in Moscow!

After a complicated process of decision making we chose the beautiful and peaceful site in Islamlar. Then Ozkan in the Kalkan office acted as our liaison with the builder throughout the construction process.
We now come and stay as often as we can, in a house that we love, that we were able to include many of our own choices and ideas, and feel very grateful for the professional and personal care and support we have experienced in taking on this project through Place Overseas.

We had assumed that everyone would have had a similar experience, until we met several people who have told us awful stories about building their homes here, and we realize we were very fortunate to make that connection with, and have the support of, Place Overseas. We would recommend them highly to anyone considering buying or building a home in Turkey.

Alicia Thom - 8 May 2013
 

If it's your dream and your first time do it with Place Overseas

My wife and I talked about purchasing a property in Turkey for many years but didn't have a clue where to begin. After searching the web for ages I came across place overseas and the testimonials looked promising. I sent an e-mail, they contacted me by phone and were not at all pushy.

Our requirements were all they were interested in. Before we knew it we were booked on a flight and put up in a fantastic hotel in Fethiye for three days, this is when we met Ismail, a real nice bloke. He sorted out banking, solicitors, a load of other stuff and took us to view properties until we came across the perfect one. We bought it in April 2012 and love it so much we don't want to rent it out.

Don't get me wrong, buying in Turkey is not uncomplicated, but if it's your dream ( and your first time ) do it and do it with place overseas.

We could not have done it without them. Thank you Ismail, thank you Ramis, thank you Place Overseas.

Mark & Paula ( Bristol ) - testimony provided on 23 January 2013
 

I don't know how I would have purchased without you

"I don't know how I would have done it without you, Darren", says David Yazdi who purchased a lovely villa in Bodrum with Place Overseas in January 2013.

Hi Darren, I know it sounds like a cliche but I don't know how I would have purchased my villa without you. I started my search not really knowing where in Turkey I wanted to buy. As I was googling my way around I stumbled upon your site and I found it to be quite user friendly and useful. I then selected a few properties in different vacation spots in Turkey as I wasn’t sure which area fit my criteria best, I had only been to Turkey once at that point.

I then spoke with Ossie in your UK office who was a tremendous resource and took the time to explain the pros and cons of each region. after a few phone conversations , Ossie helped narrow down my choices to Yalikavak. He then put me in touch with your Bodrum office. I found it reassuring to know that I was working with someone who had lived in the area for quite some time. I enjoyed your easy going, "no pressure" style . The properties that you had selected closely matched my requirements, that was sure a huge time saver for me. You also did a great job negotiating with the seller.

What I found as valuable was amount the time and effort that you saved me by putting me in touch with such great people. The attorney, bank rep, property manger, etc., you put me in touch with were all top notch and English speaking. You have also been a great resource for my post purchase questions. What else could I have asked for? I truly recommend you to anyone who plans to purchase in the Bodrum area, you are the best!

David Yazdi, London, UK, January 2013
 

My gratitude to everyone I dealt with at Place Overseas for going the extra mile, 16 Oct 2012

My primary contact with Place Overseas conveyed promise of efficiency and professionalism, affability, on the part of Ramis in the London office. This was echoed by Darren and Samet of Place Overseas Bodrum office.

Punctuality, forward thinking and evident experience contributed to what turned out to be a seamless purchase process. After establishing an understanding of our requirements, no time was wasted in showing us some carefully selected properties, all of which would have presented very good opportunities. It didn't take long before we were drawing the purchase to a conclusion.

To the credit of Darren and Samet (and all other parties involved), all official procedures were dealt with in their entirety, with minimal input on my part, and were completed within a matter of a few hours. This was virtually the whole purchase completed. It seemed quite unreal, as though something was missing. For this to be like other transactions I have undertaken in the past there was supposed to be a lot more by way of hassle and complications. I can however confirm, having completed the purchase and having moved in, that they never arose.

That was my experience in a nutshell. I hardly had to summarize it, it was that simple. If I had to do it again, which is a tempting prospect given the very positive outlook for the Turkish property market, I would look forward to doing business with Place Overseas again.

I would like to extend my gratitude to everyone I dealt with at Place Overseas for going the extra
mile.

Andrew. L
West London, UK
 

We highly recommend Place Overseas whether selling or buying in Turkey, 8 Oct 2012

Hi Darren, sorry for the delay in sending your testimonial, been rather busy, hope you and the family are well.

We needed to find a new property in Turkey after selling our current property there. We approached Place Overseas through their web site to view some properties, and we must say Darren and his staff were superb pulling out all the stops in order to find our ideal property.

He showed us many properties, we didn't feel pressured in any way and the after sales service is superb making a purchase non-stressful. We highly recommend Place Overseas whether you are selling or buying out in Turkey and would definitely use there services again. Many Thanks for everything you have done for us.

Denise and Phil Lawton

Hopefully see you in April you still owe us a beer.
Denise
 

Massive thank you for all your help in purchasing our home in Fethiye, 5 October 2012

Hi Ismail and Omer, I just want to say a massive thank-you to both of you for all your help. Without you it would never have happened, thank you so much.

We are in Calis 21-27 of this month and I will call in to see you as I have 2 bottles of Raki that are getting warm.. And if you are free sometime we are there we would very much like to take you both to dinner.

See you in a few weeks and many thanks.

Mike Walsh
 

We were very lucky that we found PLACE OVERSEAS, 25 Sept 2012

Buying a home abroad can be a very tough experience. You have to find people you can trust, which is not easy when you consider it is thousands of dollars we are talking about. My wife and I have done exactly that and bought our first 5 bedroom villa in Bodrum, Turkey in 2011...We were very lucky that we found PLACE OVERSEAS that not only could we trust but have become our friends as well.

A true gentlemen named Darren looked after us as soon as we landed and arranged transport and hotels. Buying a house in Turkey is different than in United States but Place Overseas made it so easy for us to understand. Thanks to Darren, Cameron and the rest of the staff. We are now proud owners of 2 beautiful villas. We decided to purchase a 2nd villa this summer of 2012 and use both villas as income properties..

Compared to the States the return on your investment in Bodrum, Turkey is much greater. My wife and I believe Turkey will continue to blossom for many years to come..

We live in the California and come every year for stay and tour in Turkey, we have visited many places. As were were in love with this country for many years, we searched a holiday/ investment house and wanted to find the best place for it : sun, sea, nice people, airport facilities, places to visit. There was one place for that, Bodrum

Let me tell you at PLACE OVERSEAS, They were very patient, well organized and efficient. They managed to find us exactly what we wanted at very reasonable price. They arranged everything with the lawyer to insure or future owner protection and everything was ready when we came back to Bodrum for summer and have our new Villa. They verified to that everything was in order in house and assured all the deeds to both villas.

Good Luck and happy house hunting!!!!!

Sincerely,

Mike & Sawsan. United States
09/25/2012
 

Happy to have purchased in tranquil Kas, Lise and Zarko, 8 August 2012

Dear Remi, I will mention that we are very pleased with the way you have followed up our real estate purchase in Kas, Turkey. Regardless, it is not easy to buy property abroad, but we have seen you, Place Overseas and Erkan as very confidence-inspiring players in the market we have moved in. Thanks.

Lise and Zarko from Norway
 

My Kalkan villa has one of the best views in the Mediterranean

Says Mr. Lever in interview with Cathy Hawker for the Evening Standard 27 June 2012. Andrew Lever purchased a contemporary 4 bedroom villa in Kalkan in May 2011. He says the villa has some of the best views in the Mediterranean and it is already fully booked for rentals at GBP 3,000 per week.

Andrew Lever, interview with Cathy Hawker for the Evening Standard 27 June 2012
 

We shall move in to our home in Turkey by the end of June, thanks

Thanks to everyone at Place Overseas UK and Antalya offices, our new home will be ready to move in by the end of this June. With the great help of Place Overseas, we found a stunning house in Kemer, Antalya surrounded by beautiful pine forests. We could not have asked for more. From the very first contact with your London offices all the way through to obtaining our property title deed, your service was second to none.

We will recommend you to all friends and family.

Clare and Jones Hennessy 10 June 2012
 

She could find us in a record time exactly what we wanted to buy in Turkey 4 May 2012

Dear Mr Tolga, We want to thank you for the excellent professional service that you and Miss Zekiyeh offered us during our investigation trip in Turkey.

Miss Zekiyeh is such a trustfull, dynamic and intelligent person and she could find us in a record time exactly what we wanted to buy.

Please feel free to send us your fee bill and the bank account for the transfer of money.
Sincerely yours,

Samar and Mustafa Osmani
 

Thank You and your people in Fethiye for the very good service we received, especially from ISMAIL, 10 April 2012

Hello Tolga, let me take this opportunity and thank you, your people in Fethiye for the very good
service we received, especially from ISMAIL. Send us the invoice for your services and inform us about the bank details in order to be able to transfer the money. We will be still in turkey till coming Sunday.
Once again, thanks a lot.
Best Regards
Anton Faisst
 

My partner and I bought a 2 bedroom Apartment in Bodrum with Place Overseas 11 Feb 2012

With complete sincerity and pleasure I write this recommendation for Placeoverseas.

My partner and I bought a 2 bedroom Apartment in Bodrum area in January 2012, with the assistance of Placeoverseas.

From the first contact via telephone with the England Representative Tolga, whom always followed up our queries with prompt phone calls at the promised time, to our final steps where we were shown the complete area and properties of Bodrum by Darren and Samet.

We even included a look in the Antalya region for 4 nights where the 2 lovely lady representatives also were wonderful (even thought they knew that we were probably going to buy in Bodrum, and they would not have a sale).

All staff of Placeoverseas gave us so much time and attention. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They were on hand every step of the way, including transfer to and from airport. Infact they almost seemed like friends.

Buying a property abroad is a daunting experience for anybody, but from the moment we met Darren and Samet in Bodrum we were confident that we were being taken care of by a honest, reputable company.

Debbie Crank and Evert Boersma
February 2012
 

Just bought a lovely Home in Kusadasi from PLACE OVERSEAS 18 January 2012

Hello Peter, For Camerons benefit I just want to thank you again for all the time you spent with us last week and for your perseverance, help and guidance.


Best regards,

Annie Livesey & Tim Smith
 

We are considering purchasing a second apartment in Istanbul now, 20 December 2011

Gentlemen, regarding our Istanbul property purchase, first of all I would like to thank you all specially Mr. McKeowen and Mr. Cameron for their hospitality and efficient management of the visit.

Subsequently I would like to confirm we are now intending to purchase the Apartment no.1 at Block D category B1 consisting of 118sqm plus 36sqm.

I have a confirmed appointment with Notary on Monday during which I hope all required documents will be prepared. I will then contact you to arrange our meeting in London during which the reservation deposit will be handed over and further details will be agreed.

I have already called Mr.McKeowen to thank him for his hospitality and to ask him making sure this specific apartment is taken Off the market while we are conducting these primary steps.

Finally I would like to request some store rooms and one additional parking to be added to our package if possible.

Before closing my note I am obliged to highlight that we are studying to increase our purchase to two apartments but it will depend on further discussions with Mr.Cameron when we meet.

M. Kherad
 

Our property viewing trip to Fethiye exceeded all expectations, 3 Nov 2011

Hi guys, Just a quick formal email to thank all of you for a visit that exceeded expectations.
Despite the initial stuttering communication, you did exactly what you said on the tin- and more.

Hospitality and openess in Fethiye was fantastic and in a short time had a clear understanding of the area, the properties and the people. No hard sell, just good straightforward sense.

Can't thank Omer enough for his hospitality and time. Hopefully the path we have started on will quicky result in a successful purchase!

I have recommended you to 2 couples who are currently looking to buy in the Dalyan area.

Kind regards

Tim Woods, 3 November 2011
 

We just bought a lovely home in Bodrum, Turkey, it could not have been easier, 1 Nov 2011

Hi Tolga, we would like to thank you for organising our property inspection trip to Bodrum and to thank your excellent staff there.

On arrival they quickly found the type of property we were interested in. The second one we saw we bought you can not say better than that. Then they sorted out all the necessary paper work in a most professional manner.

Everything ran so smoothly that we had a spare day to go swimming, in the sea in October!! And it was warm. So I was told. Please pass on our thanks to them.

Thank you again can not wait to move in.
Regards
John & Edwina Driscoll
 

Bill and Philis with their new home in Bodrum 18 October 2011

We are thrilled with the apartment and are eager to start decorating, but that will probably have to wait until the spring. Thanks to Samet also, he is a very personable young man. We do hope we can get together with you on a future visit.

Also, once I get my pictures downloaded, I will send you copies as you requested.

Bill & Philis
Vancouver, Canada
 

Bodrum property inspection trips by Asma Jan, 25 May 2011

Dear Tolga, the following is my testimonial for my inspection trip to Bodrum. I hope that you will publish it on your website.

I had done my research online and chose to go on an inspection trip to Bodrum with Property Turkey for Sale, a member of Place Overseas. I first visited their offices in Finchley, North London, where I met Tolga, my trip coordinator. He was very clueful and provided excellent advise on the kind of areas in Bodrum which will be suitable for our family.

Being my first trip to Turkey, I was a bit apprehensive to be going on my own for exploring properties in Bodrum. However, my warm meeting with Tolga assured me that I will be in 'good' hands by their counterparts in Bodrum. I had no doubt in my mind that I made the right choice with Place Overseas. The service provided was exceptionally professional and I got the best insight into purchasing our very first 'dream' property in Bodrum.

As soon as I arrived in Bodrum, I was greeted by the lovely Vildan and her partner, Ergun at the airport. They drove me to the hotel and made me feel at home. The very next morning Vildan and Ergun picked me up, spot on time from my hotel. We saw over 10 properties the first day and I felt that I knew the Bodrum peninsula very well, by the end of the day. The couple's knowledge of the area, contacts with the local people and strictly professional, but endearing personalities immediately made me strike a connection with them. Vildan was very quick to gauge my taste in properties and recommended several more to suit my taste. On my second day, after taken some time to walk around the area, I felt very much at home in Bodrum, and convinced that I had made the right choice to come on an inspection trip with Place Overseas.

After viewing several more spectacular properties with breath taking views, on day 2, I had no doubt in my mind that Bodrum was the place for us to purchase our 'dream' holiday home in. Thanks to Vildan and Ergun, who made me feel at home, introduced me to their adorable son, and invited me to dinner in the heart of Bodrum, I had figured that Bodrum was a spectacular place with amazing people. The key lay in the fact that both Vildan and Ergun accomodated my requests to view properties in several different parts of the peninsula and being local from the area, they were able to provide me with excellent knowledge and an 'insiders' perspective on the Bodrum peninsula.

I am very grateful to Place Overseas for arranging the most amazing inspection trip for me and I would highly recommend anyone reading this, not to twice before choosing Place Overseas!

Asma Jan, London, UK
 

Property in Kalkan, Turkey by Tony and Melanie Wildey, 10 May 2011

Hi Honey, Aykut and Ozkan,

We just wanted to thank you for a great weekend. We finally arrived home at 3am (5am Turkey time) after a pretty intensive day! That said we are massively excited about becoming owners of a property in Kalkan.

We were really impressed by the level of attention we were afforded whilst in Kalkan. Even though we had a very modest budget, we felt we were getting the same level of attention as someone who may have spent GBP500k. Also there was no hard sell or pushing for a sale, which made us feel at ease.

We are now looking forward to going out in June and hope to see you both (Aykut/Ozkan) again and maybe have a drink. Melanie has been constantly thinking about furniture and curtains etc! We hope to have it all completed and fully kitted out for a visit in August.

We assume that we will now be guided by the solicitor as to when various funds need to be transferred and also as to progress of the various checks. We also assume that if we have any questions we can email you or call Honey.

Once again thanks to you all.

Kind Regards

Tony and Melanie
You are viewing results 1 to 20 of 59 1  2  3  Next